IPI World Press Freedom Hero 2023

Presented by Carlos Dada, Director, El Faro, El Salvador

Awarded to Carmen Aristegui, Investigative journalist, Mexico


Free Media Pioneer Award 2023

Presented by Flemming Gjedde Nielsen, Programme Specialist, IMS

Awarded to Myanmar Now; accepted by Swe Win, Editor-in-Chief, Myanmar Now

Watch the full video of the award ceremony here


#IPIWoCo Recap: Awarding resilience and courage in journalism

Revisit the IPI World Congress & Media Innovation Festival 2023